A volunteer Board of Directors exercises total decision making and policy setting authority over the United Way of St. Joseph County. These volunteers come from all walks of life throughout St. Joseph County and are accountable to the people of this community.
When people or firms contribute to the United Way campaign, their funds come under the stewardship of these volunteers who work diligently to keep necessary costs to a minimum. These hard-working people are invaluable to our community, both for their enthusiasm in raising money and in assuring its distribution to those most in need.


Randy Rompola, Chair of the Board/Executive Chair, Barnes & Thornburg LLC
Mark Herriman, Vice Chair of the Board, Memorial Hospital of South Bend
Leslie Yates, Treasurer of the Board/Finance, Administration & Facilities Chair, Crowe Horwath LLP
Laura Jensen, President/Secretary, United Way of St. Joseph County
Tony Flora, Community Impact Chair, North Central Indiana AFL-CIO Council
Mark Minne, Governance & Personnel Chair, AM General
Waldo Mikels-Carrasco, Public Policy & Advocacy Chair, Michiana Health Information Network


Jessica Brookshire, University of Notre Dame
Steve Camilleri, Center for the Homeless
Greg Danner, First Federal Savings Bank
Edenys Deynes, Wells Fargo
Judith Fox, Notre Dame Law School
James Frain, South Bend Medical Foundation, Inc.
Suzanna Fritzberg, City of South Bend
Rachel Fulcher-Dawson, University of Notre Dame
Kimberly Green Reeves, Memorial Hospital of South Bend
Kenny Hayes, IUPAT District Council 91
Michelle Kyle, Community Volunteer
Kurt Meyer, Saint Joseph Health System
Lauren Mummert, DDS, The Dental Center of South Bend
Mark Myers, Meridian Title Corporation
Aaron Perri, City of South Bend
Kenneth Spells, South Bend Community School Corp
Chris Strafford, 1st Source Insurance
Bryan Tanner, Lawson-Fisher Associates
Jason Zook, SouthBend Chapter National Education Association
Ms. Pamela Meyer,    Division of Community Development City of South Bend   -   Chair
Mr. Frank Criniti,    Crowe Horwath, LLP   -   Vice Chair
Mr. Leo Ditchcreek    -   Treasurer
Ms. Kay Ball   -   Secretary
Dr. Joyce Dunfee,    Memorial Family Medical Residency Program   -   Community Building Chair
Ms. Judy Jankowski,    AT&T Indiana   -   Development Chair
Mr. Robert McQuade,    University of Notre Dame   -   Governance & Personnel Chair
Mr. Robert Warnock, Jr.,    North Central Indiana AFL-CIO Council   -   Labor & Financial Stability Chair
2010 Campaign Co-Chairs
Mr. John Mann,    WSBT   -   President & General Manager
Mr. Greg Downes,    Gibson Insurance Group   -   Chairman and CEO
Board Members
Mr. Jose Alvarez,    Saint Joseph Regional Medical Center   -   Diversity Officer
Ms. Linda Baechle,    YWCA of St. Joseph County   -   Executive Director
Mr. Charles Ball,    Holy Cross College   -   Director, Center for Discernment & Preparation
Mr. S. Michael Compton,    Business Manager/Mishawaka 5 District Councilman   -   IBEW Local 153
Ms. Rosalind Ellis,    South Bend Community School Corporation   -   Assistant Superintendent Student Services
Mr. Luis Espinoza,    United Steel Workers Local 9231   -   I/N Tek I/N Kote
Mr. James Frain,    South Bend Medical Foundation, Inc.   -   Vice President of Human Resources
Ms. Judith Fox,    Notre Dame Law School   -   Associate Clinical Professor of Law
Dr. Alfred Guillaume, Jr.,    Indiana University South Bend   -   Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Mr. Curt Holaway,    South Bend Clinic   -   Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Carl Kaser,    UAW Local 5; Kaser's Auction Service   -   Vice President; Owner
Mrs. Christine Kelly    -   Community Volunteer
Mr. Rick Kring,    Teamsters Local #364    â€¨Mr. Paul Laskowski,    Chamber of Commerce St. Joseph County   -   Interim President/CEO
Ms. Diane Maas,    Memorial Health System   -   Vice President
Mr. Joseph Mancini,    Metzger Mancini & Lackner   -   Managing Partner
Dr. Paul McLeod,    Paul McCleod Dentistry   -   President
Mr. Mark Minne,    AM General   -   Director, Salaried Personnel & Employee Benefits
Mr. John Roggeman,    South Bend Community School Corporation   -   Director of Employee Relations/Attorney
Mr. Randolph Rompola,    Baker & Daniels, LLP   -   Partner
Mr. W. Chris Strafford,    1st Source Bank   -   Program Manager 1st Source Asset Advisors
Mr. Brad Toothaker,    CB Richard Ellis/Bradley   -   Managing Director
Ms. Jacqueline Walton,    Press, Ganey Associates Inc   -   Vice President of Human Resources
Mr. Gerald Weiss,    Weiss Consulting   -   Princip
MA-1116_Membership_Requirements_copy                   2-1-1-Footer